Subscribe Now!



    North Carolina R&B-hip-hop artist Fatt Sosa drops his anxiously awaited new EP entitled Big Marvin

    Get it HERE via Reckless Republic/Island Records.

    With over 1 million streams and views, the six-track Big Marvin synthesizes Sosa’s laidback Southern soul and skillful bars. On the opener “Tell,he doles out punchy verses over an airy beat before a knockout hook.

    “I named this project Big Marvin because back then that was my childhood name, said Sosa. I was known for a lot of things but none of them were good. This has been one of my biggest accomplishments and it means a lot to me so I chose to call it BIG MARVIN.”

    In the mist of the release, Sosa shares the official music video for the project’s lead single “Pimpin’” [feat. Rick Ross] released on October 9th. Watch it HERE.

    The track fuses Sosa’s laidback bounce and sizzling boasts with Ross’s ironclad and inimitable bars. Together, they overtake bass-y production with undeniable chemistry and knockout delivery as Sosa proclaims, “Bitch, I’m a pimp.

    “Imma keep it 1000, ‘Pimpin’ came about when I first met the A&R’s who signed me. I drove down to Atlanta from Angier, and we met at the studio. Immediately they put me to work to see what I could come up with on the spot, having me record a track [‘Pimpin’] from scratch. Earlier in the day, I took in the sights Atlanta is known for and got the numbers of these 2 ladies, so you could say I was feelin’ myself a lil’ bit. I got in the booth and did what I do best, and the rest is history. Getting Rozay on it was the extra sauce on top. We did this for big dudes all over the world.”  -Fatt Sosa

    The visual unfolds as the ultimate pimp fantasy complete with Sosa sitting on a throne in the clouds surrounded by lingerie-clad angels. Behind a plume of smoke, Ross pulls up with a hard-hitting cameo. Within just a few weeks, “Pimpin’” has earned looks from HotNewHipHop and generated 431K Spotify streams and counting. Another standout, “Blow Ya Mind” pairs piano with his simmering delivery as he sings, “You blow my mind, I can’t stand it.” In addition to the previously released anthem “Take,the soaring “First Love” highlights the scope of his range. 

    Check out the full tracklisting below.

    Get to know Big Marvin now. 


    1. Tell
    2. Take
    3. Pimpin ft. Rick Ross
    4. Changed
    5. Blow Ya Mind
    6. First Love

    Post a Comment